India Vs Australia – Indian Team Squad for 4th Test Match

India team squad ( 4th Test Series )

India Squad

Main Topic in focus with Squad of India

Veteran India spinner Ravichandran Ashwin remains an uncertainty. As the Board Of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) declared the 13-man squad for the fourth Test against Australia. Which will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) beginning Thursday. In any case, the Indian board expressed that the approach Ashwin’s accessibility. Which will be gone up against the morning of the Test. Ashwin, who endured a stomach strain on the fourth day of the opening Test in Adelaide, prepared on Tuesday yet has not recouped in time and is probably going to miss his third Test consecutively.

READ  IPL 2019 | We Always Do Well in Business End of IPL: Rohit Sharma


Prior on Wednesday, captain Virat Kohli, while tending to the media had said that the offspinner was “extremely baffled” to miss the last match of the arrangement.
Be that as it may, scarcely a hour later, Ashwin’s name was on the squad list tweeted by the BCCI.

Additional Information

“A choice on R Ashwin’s accessibility will be gone up against the morning of the Test,” it said in front of what is required to turn wicket at the Sydney Cricket Ground.
In an unexpected move, pace initiate Ishant Sharma was excluded with quick bowler Umesh Yadav favored.
Wrist-spinner Kuldeep Yadav was additionally named. He could play nearby finger-spinner Ravindra Jadeja if Ashwin isn’t fit and India decide on two moderate bowlers.
Center request batsman Rohit Sharma, who hit a coarse 63 in the principal innings at Melbourne, isn’t accessible subsequent to streaming back to Mumbai to be with his better half who as of late conceived an offspring.
India, who lead 2-1 in the four-coordinate arrangement, are looking at a first-since forever Test arrangement triumph Down Under.
The following tweet was given by BCCI
India Squad



India name 13-man squad for SCG Test: Virat Kohli (C), A Rahane (VC), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, C Pujara, H Vihari, R Pant, R Jadeja, K Yadav, R Ashwin, M Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

A decision on R Ashwin’s availability will be taken on the morning of the Test #AUSvIND


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.